Monday, January 21, 2019
Jammu Kashmir

Posted at: Jan 13, 2018, 12:09 AM; last updated: Jan 13, 2018, 12:09 AM (IST)

Mehbooba congratulates ‘best’ MLCs

Jammu, January 12

Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti today congratulated the members of the Legislative Council who were chosen as the best legislators for 2016 and 2017 by a committee.

She made the remarks during the reply of discussion on the Motion of Thanks on the Governor Address.

The best MLCs selected for 2016 were Zaffar Iqbal Manhas, Dr Shehnaz Ganai and Ashok Khajuria while Sajjad Ahmad Kichloo, Surinder Kumar Choudhary and Naresh Kumar Gupta made the mark for 2017.

Lauds pellet-victim Insha

Mehbooba Mufti on Friday complimented Insha Mushtaq on her splendid success in the Class Xresults. Insha had suffered pellet injuries during the 2016 unrest. During her reply to the discussion on the Motion of Thanks on the Governor’s Address in the Legislative Council, the CM said her government had initiated welfare measures aimed at the social inclusion of unfortunate victims of the 2016 unrest. — TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On