Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Posted at: Feb 14, 2018, 1:31 AM; last updated: Feb 14, 2018, 1:35 AM (IST)

462 file papers on last day

462 file papers on last day
Swaran Kaur Saggu, Congress candidate from Ward No. 41, files her papers at the DC office on Tuesday. Photo: Himanshu mahajan

Tribune News Service

Ludhiana, February 13

As many as 462 candidates filed their papers on the last day of filing nominations for Ludhiana Municipal Corporation elections on Tuesday. A total of 754 candidates have filed nominations for the elections scheduled for February 24.

The nomination papers would be scrutinised on February 15 and the candidates can withdraw their papers by February 16. The elections symbols would also be allotted to the candidates on the same day.

Among the prominent leaders who filed their nominations today were Meetpal Singh Dugri of the SAD who filed his nomination papers from Ward Number 44. Former Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha Charanjit Singh Atwal, Prabhot Singh Dhaiwal and Sahib Chawla were accompanying Dugri. After filing his papers, Dugri also took part in a Shobha Yatra carried out in Ward No. 44. Baljit Kaur, also from the SAD, filed her nomination from Ward No. 45.

Poll Observers  appointed

Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal, special secretary Transport  

Ward No. 2 to 7 and 9 to 13    (M) 98552-33010.

Jagwinder Singh Grewal, Additional Deputy Commissioner (G), Moga Ward No. 14 to19, 21, 23, 24, 25 and 26  

(M) 98725-96406.

Bhupinder Singh, Additional Chief Administrator (Policy and Headquarters), PUDA,  Ward No. 22, 27, 28, 29 to 

35 and 40

(M) 94174-00085.

Girish Dayalan, Chief Executive Officer, Jalandhar Smart City 

Ward No. 36 to 39, 41, 42 and 46 to 50  

(M) 85282-99999.

Jasbir Singh, Additional Deputy Commissioner (G), Jalandhar  

Ward No. 8, 20, 51 to 58 and 63  

(M) 98150-15308.

Rahul Gupta, Joint Secretary, Agriculture 

Ward No. 1, 59 to 62, 64 and 85 to 88 

(M) 98728-88848.

Tejinder Pal Singh, Additional Chief Administrator, Amritsar Development Authority 

Ward No. 79, 83, 84 and 89 to 95  

(M) 97797-30055.

Navjot Pal Singh Randhawa, Chief Executive Officer, Punjab Energy Development Agency, Ward No. 43 to 45 and 65 to 71 

(M) 98157-15444.

Amarpal Singh, PUNSUP MD, Ward No. 72 to 78 and 80, 81 and 82 

(M) 99881-69124.

Devinder Singh, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Development), SBS Nagar  Bypolls to Ward No. 5 of Payal and Ward No. 17 of 

Jagraon MCs

(M) 99882-68239.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On