Saturday, June 23, 2018

google plus
Punjab » Politics

Posted at: Mar 21, 2017, 1:42 AM; last updated: Mar 21, 2017, 1:42 AM (IST)

Rana KP Singh is pro tem Speaker

Chandigarh: Governor VP Singh Badnore on Monday appointed Anandpur Sahib MLA Rana Kanwarpal Singh as pro tem Speaker after administering him oath of office as a member of the Vidhan Sabha. Chief Secretary Karan Avtar Singh conducted the oath-taking ceremony. The pro tem Speaker will, in turn, administer the oath to all other MLAs during the Assembly session beginning on March 24. Rana Kanwarpal will be elected Speaker during this session. TNS

Amritsar MP Aujla takes oath

New Delhi: Newly elected Member of Parliament from Amritsar Gurjit Singh Aujla was administered oath as MP in the Lok Sabha on Monday. The seat had fallen vacant after Capt Amarinder Singh resigned last year to protest against the Supreme Court verdict on the SYL canal water-sharing agreement. TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On